Show/Hide Menu Show/Hide Search

Jericho Jackson is a group made up of producer Khrysis and rapper Elzhi. Khrysis is best known for his work with the rap collective the Justus League, which counts among its members 9th Wonder. He is currently a member of 9th’s production team the Soul Council. In addition to his North Carolina crew, Khrysis has produced for Sean Price and Heltah Skeltah, Jean Grae, Evidence, Talib Kweli, Black Thought, and many others.

Dedicated Cipher listeners will remember Elzhi from our talk with him on episode 152. The Detroit rapper came to a lot of fans’ attention during his time as a member of Slum Village. He followed that up with a staggering series of solo albums, including the Nas reinvention Elmatic and the deeply personal Lead Poison.

Khrysis and Elzhi’s recent joint album is called Khrysis and Elzhi Are Jericho Jackson.

Tracks featured in this episode:

  1. Jericho Jackson, “F.R.I.E.N.D.S.”
  2. Jericho Jackson, “Seventeen”
  3. Jericho Jackson, “Self Made”
  4. Jericho Jackson, “World of Illusion”
  5. Van Morrison, “Alan Watts Blues”
  6. Action Jackson (Theatrical Trailer)
  7. The Poets of Rhythm, “Practice What You Preach”
  8. The Justus League, “Intro”
  9. Jericho Jackson, “Self Made”
  10. Jericho Jackson, “Self Made”
  11. Jericho Jackson, “Cuffin’ Season”
  12. Elzhi, “Two 16’s”
  13. Jericho Jackson, “Seventeen”
  14. Jericho Jackson, “Breguets”
  15. Blvk, “Swatch Watch”
  16. Jericho Jackson, “Overthinking”
  17. A Tribe Called Quest, “Electric Relaxation”
  18. The Roots, “Section”
  19. Elzhi, “Detroit State of Mind (Remix)”
  20. Nas, “N.Y. State of Mind”
  21. Lafayette Afro Rock Band, “Darkest Light”
  22. JAY-Z, “Show Me What You Got”
  23. Public Enemy, “Show Em What You Got”
  24. Wreckx-N-Effect, “Rump Shaker”
  25. Jericho Jackson, “Self Made”
  26. Nas, “Street Dreams”
  27. Tory Lanez, “Say It”
  28. Puff Daddy & the Family f/The Notorious B.I.G. & Mase, “Been Around the World”
  29. The Moments, “Sexy Mama”
  30. Jericho Jackson, “Talkin’ Bout”
  31. Sean Price f/Tek, “Onion Head”
  32. Sean Price f/Buckshot, “Bye Bye”
  33. Smif-N-Wessun, “Gunn Rap”
  34. Buckshot & KRS-One f/Sean Price & The Loudmouf Choir, “Amazin”
  35. Black Thought f/KIRBY, “Thank You”
  37. Little Brother, “Home”
comments powered by Disqus

Previous / Next: